Annapolis Opera Vocal Competition Is Coming To Maryland Hall


The Annapolis Opera’s 36th annual vocal competition will treat an audience to the talents of rising stars at Maryland Hall on May 5 at 3:00pm. The free event showcases singers selected by a panel of renowned judges, from hundreds of applicants from across the nation. Judges include Katherine Jolly (semifinals), Justina Lee (finals), Grant Loehnig (semifinals), Craig Kier (semifinals and finals) and Lee Anne Myslewski (finals).

Be a part of the audience, cast your vote for the Audience Choice Award and see if your favorite wins the first prize. This event is made possible in part by James and Sylvia Earl of the Helena Foundation. No tickets are required. To learn more, visit

Vocal Competition Semifinalists

Mary Burke Barber, mezzo-soprano
Rachael Bell, mezzo-soprano
Ashlyn Brown, mezzo-soprano
Zoe Chessa, soprano
Joel Clemens, baritone
Natalie Corrigan, mezzo-soprano
Shannon Crowley, soprano
Lauryn Davis, soprano
Ruby Dibble, mezzo-soprano
SarahAnn Duffy, mezzo-soprano
Monique Galvao, mezzo-soprano
Luke Harnish, bass-baritone
Nicole Heinen, soprano
Matthew Hill, tenor
Alexandra Rose Hotz, soprano
Kaswanna Kanyinda, mezzo-soprano
Alexander Kapp, baritone
Maggie Kinabrew, soprano
Evan Lazdowski, bass-baritone
Kyungeun Katy Lee, soprano
Yejin Lee, soprano
Madeleine Lew, soprano
Imara Miles, mezzo-soprano
Kira Neary, soprano
Wayd Odle, tenor
Luna Seongeun Park, soprano
Virginia Reed, mezzo-soprano
Matthew Reese, countertenor
Maggie Renee, mezzo-soprano
Jacob Joseph Rivera, tenor
Olivia Rominiyi, soprano
Logan Wagner, tenor
Cydney Washington, mezzo-soprano
Alan Williams, bass


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here