Green Hornets 2032 Boys Are Summer Aloha Cup Champions


The Severna Park Green Hornets 2032 boys lacrosse team won the inaugural Summer Aloha Cup in Elkridge, Maryland, at Troy Park on June 2. Coached by Brad Reppert, Derek Howells, Kim Bloomfield and Eric Wedemeyer, the team swept all five games across the weekend en route to the 2032 AA/A division trophy.

On June 1, the Repsnakes began the tournament with a 3-1 win against Bethesda 2032 Blue and a 4-2 win against ProStart 2032 Blue, before coasting to a 9-1 win against FCA MD 2032 to set up tournament play the following day. Early on June 2, No. 1 seed Severna Park blanked No. 4 seed ProStart 2032 Blue 7-0 before dispatching No. 2 seed FCA MD 2032 6-1 in prior day rematches to claim the top 2032 division title.

Throughout the tournament, the Repsnakes suffocating defense led the way as Aiden Cooke (one goal), Henry Smith, George Fewster, Carter Wasserman and Hunter Slater combined with the net minding of Sammy Coleman, allowed a paltry one goal per game. Offensively, Severna Park was paced by Caden Howells (seven goals, four assists), Bryce Arnold (seven goals, three assists), Liam Cooke (five goals, one assist), Braxton Reppert (three goals, one assist) and Nathan Feldman (two goals, two assists). Ryan Berger (two goals, one assist), River Baker (one goal), Joey Potocek (one goal), Aiden Cooke (one goal), Connor Wild (one assist) and Mark Wedemeyer (one assist) also contributed to the scoring. The strong play of Lawton Bloomfield, Graeme McDowell and Grady Shadowens helped secure the championship.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here