With Overtime Victory, Broadneck Juniors Become Champs


The Broadneck Juniors A team brought home the girls lacrosse county championship with a 10-9 overtime win over a Kent Island team on May 21. They were coached by Jen Trout, Mark Frye and Lou Facciponti and led by a strong group of eighth-graders including Hadley Booker, Mackenzie Burrows, Samantha Collins, Cecilia Facciponti, Catrin Flynn, Avery Katzen, Noelle Salamandra, Molly Robison and Ella Trout. Other team members included Morgan Boyer, Madelyn Collins, Harper Frye, Lily Habashi, Ava Horstkamp, Samantha Johns and Ella Marquardt.


No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here